Review: Misfit City #2 by Kirsten ‘Kiwi’ Smith, Kurt Lustgarten

This second issue of Misfit City continues on from where we last left off. After examining the treasure map, the girls break into the Captain’s house, unaware that they’re being followed!

Going into this I definitely had to refresh my memory by rereading my review for the first issue. It’s been over a month since I last visited this group, so it was quite difficult to keep up with the plot and characters at first. And since #2 focused a lot more on the storyline, I wasn’t as invested as with the first issue. I mean I’m here mostly for this brilliant group of girlfriends:Misfit City #2 5-- bookspoilsThat like to tease one other:Misfit City #2 2-- bookspoilsBut will ultimately always have each other’s back.

Misfit City #2 6-- bookspoilsOn a brighter note, the color palette is still on point. And I loved how each page felt like its own theme. Misfit City #2 3-- bookspoilsAll in all: I’m still invested as hell to keep up with the girls and their future shenanigans.

3/5 stars 

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Misfit City #2, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

