Review: Random Illustrated Facts by Mike Lowery

Sana Bakkoush’s love for arbitrary science facts stuck with me when I stumbled upon this collection. Just like the title suggests, this book is a completion of random illustrated facts set around history, science, animals, hair, food & drinks, and wraps it up with every day things.

I learned a lot of new information that left me both awestruck and eager to learn more. Plus, the facts in here are all great conversation starters.
However, I do wish that names were used when talking about a specific person accomplishing something instead of saying “X women” or “Y man.” Being more specific (when historically possible) wouldn’t have hurt at all in this collection.

But on a more positive note, here are some of my favorite newly acquired facts:

Random Illustrated Facts 1-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 2-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 3-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 4-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 5-- bookspoilsI hate jellyfish with a burning passion, but even I couldn’t deny that their ability to age backwards isn’t incredible.

 Random Illustrated Facts 6-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 7-- bookspoilsI’M STILL IN AWE.

Random Illustrated Facts 8-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 9-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 10-- bookspoilsI have only one thing I’d like to say about the above with the help of a Raven Boys quote: “Coincidence,” Ronan said, because it wasn’t.”Random Illustrated Facts 11-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 12-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 13-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 14-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 15-- bookspoils

Random Illustrated Facts 16-- bookspoils


All in all: Random Illustrated Facts kept me invested and on my toes from start to finish. And as I mentioned in my previous read, I found the book that reset my hope in humanity (just a little bit, though).

ARC kindly provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Expected publication:  October 31st, 2017

3.5/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Random Illustrated Facts, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

