March 2017 Reading Wrap Up

This reading month was all about a mix of genres, featuring screenplays, short stories, comics, poetry collections, essays, and so much more.
In total I managed to read 21 books in March:

Books I haven’t stopped thinking about:
Nasty Women by 404 Ink.
Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Nasty Womenjust click on the image to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

I was so grateful to have finally read Nasty Women this month, because it’s been on my mind ever since I mentioned it in my original Skam book tag centered around the girl squad, which you can check out here.

As I’ve talked about before, this is a collection of essays and accounts that gather a group of incredible women to discuss a plethora of topics in regards to everyone and everything feminists. With intolerance and inequality increasingly normalised by the day, it’s more important than ever for women to share their experiences, as the blurb for Nasty Women voices, .

And not only is the title of this collection one of my favorites, the essays written from various authors focusing on a diverse range of topics, such as racism, sexism, immigration, LGBTQIA+ rights, contraception and women’s health, simply captured my heart.

Special posts featured this month on my blog:

This month I came up with a sequel/companion of sorts to my first Skam Book Tag, the one I talked about above, and this time around it’s all about the boys from Skam, aka: Skam Book Tag: The Boy Squad | Original.

It took me a lot more work to make it as specific to the characters as I possibly can, but I’m proud to say that it’s done!! I had a tremendous amount of fun while coming up with the questions for the boys, so I hope you had the time to check the tag out, and if you did I hope you enjoyed the questions. Be sure to let me know if you plan on answering them yourself!


That was my March wrap-up, thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

