Review: The ABC’s of LGBT+ by Ashley Mardell

This is one of the most important books I’ve found that addresses quite everything in regards to representing the LGBTQIA+ community. It begins with an introduction of a condensed version of the many terms and identities found in The ABC’s of LGBT+, which really, really helped a lot.

Going into this, I was personally looking forward to the abundance of new knowledge that would end up transforming my mind. I was also really appreciative of the personal stories “included from approximately 40 LGBTQIA+ people who so generously donated their time and efforts to support this project.” If you’re interested in learning about a diverse array of identities, please consider picking this book up!

However, this wasn’t really a read that I could consume in one sitting, so I skimmed some chapters that I’m hoping to look into again very soon. (But I did really love the parts on asexuality.)
So for now, I just wanted to mention that any book that includes illustrations (and gorgeous ones at that) will always impress me and then some:
the-abcs-of-lgbt-2-bookspoilsthe-abcs-of-lgbt-7-bookspoilsthe-abcs-of-lgbt-1-bookspoils the-abcs-of-lgbt-6-bookspoilsthe-abcs-of-lgbt-4-bookspoilsthe-abcs-of-lgbt-5-bookspoils

The ABC’s of LGBT+ was an truly insightful, revealing and consuming read that made me question and contemplate a lot. It was a great way to start the year.

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying The ABC’s of LGBT+, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

