Review: Malala by Raphaële Frier

“One child, one teacher, one book, one pen can change the world.”
― Malala Yousafzai

Malala is a beautifully illustrated biography telling the story of Malala Yousafzai, who stood up to the Taliban and fought for the right for all girls to receive an education.

It features illustrations that really manage to capture Malala Yousafzai’s strength and endurance. I mean, they’re detailed in just the right places:malala-1-bookspoilsmalala-2-bookspoilsmalala-3-bookspoilsmalala-4-bookspoilsThough the illustrations were stunning, I felt like most of the major events in Malala’s life were a bit skipped over and rushed, so I was left wanting more. As a result, this made me want to pick up her biography (I Am Malala) and explore more of her world, which I’m planning on doing next.

3/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Malala, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

