May 2016 Reading Wrap Up

May was a pretty relaxed reading month for me compared to April.
I read a total of 11 books this month. And I’m really glad I managed to finish some of my most anticipated reads.

Since summer is right around the corner, I’ve been really into contemporaries and I cannot get enough. Bring on all of the contemporaries!

  • Books I haven’t stopped thinking about:
    The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. It was just such a great story and I’m really hoping to reread this and her other books in the near future (it’s been too long).
  • What I’m currently reading:
    Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I’m really, really liking it so far (and here’s to hoping I will continue liking it till the last page).12262741

 

 

 

 

Honorable Mention:
The season finale for Grey’s Anatomy was this month, and now I seriously cannot wait for the next season. This show has been with me for the longest time, and I hope it will continue being so till the final episode.

And although this next scene is not from the current season, it will always remain one of my favorite quotes from the show:

tumblr_o5j2ge83sy1ued6goo1_500tumblr_o5j2ge83sy1ued6goo2_500

(I miss Yang.)


That was my May Wrap Up, thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

