Review: Rat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wieb

I was a little hesitant going into this one, but I needn’t have worried because Rat Queens was exactly what I was looking for after finishing Blue Lily, Lily Blue.
This graphic novel had me from the start with the name, the logo, and the concept. I really enjoyed the time I spent reading it.
There was humor, badassery, lots of adventures, and the commentary was outstanding.

In this volume we follow a group of booze-guzzling, death-dealing battle maidens-for-hire, and they’re in the business of killing all god’s creatures for profit.

ratqueens
The interactions between them all were incredible (Dee is definitely my favorite). I really hope we’ll get more background on her and the rest of the Rat Queens.

rat_queens_310831689-_sx540_

Overall, this was an awesome, addicting graphic novel with phenomenal artwork.
I can’t wait to start the next volume!

13486384-_sx540_

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Rat Queens, Vol. 1, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

