April 2016 Reading Wrap Up

April started out great reading wise, I read a total of 8 books in the first week, which surprised me a lot considering that The Raven King was coming out at the end of April and that was my sole focus throughout this whole month.

But overall I read 19 books, I have a review up for each book mentioned here (you can click on the cover to read my thoughts on it).

  • Books I decided to DNF:
    the-star-touched-queen-high-resThe Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. I was really excited for this one, but the plot and writing were not working in my favor. I read until the second chapter.

    41esjgtntyl-_sx333_bo1204203200_The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic. I picked this up because I saw some incredible fanart, but unfortunately the book wasn’t holding my attention. I gave up somewhere around the 50 pages mark.

  • Honorable Mention:
    I finished all 9 seasons of The Office this month, which was a really bittersweet moment for me. I absolutely loved the show and the finale was great and I wanted more, more, more.

goodbye-michael-gif-the-office-21673100-300-169(I cry every time.)


That was my April Wrap Up, thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

