Review: Unteachable by Leah Raeder

All I can say is that I was so into the story that I forgot to take notes, wow.
This story was not at all what I was expecting, though a bit melodramatic towards the end.

Also, Siobhan was incredibly wonderful, I’m really glad Maise connected with her.

“I am not the wise woman you think,” she said, tilting her glass. Starlight skimmed off the rim and shot into her eyes, sparkling. “But I will tell you this: don’t put your life on hold for someone, or you’ll wake up at forty-two with an empty house and a terrifying sense of freedom and no energy or innocence left to enjoy it.”

Spoilers below:

But I was kind of disappointed when Maise went back to Evan after Wesley showed his Docudrama about her life and everyone in class started discussing it, I realized how wrong their relationship was in my eyes and how I couldn’t stand her being with him. We’d been in Maise’s head for so long, it was easy to forget the wrongness. But Wesley’s Docudrama showed me how it looked from an outsider’s perspective. I was in such a haze, just like Maise, and it was like finally waking up after I saw it.

3/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Unteachable, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

One thought on “Review: Unteachable by Leah Raeder

Leave a Reply

