Review: Friends With Boys by Faith Erin Hicks

“It’s easy to lose your soul in high school.”

friendswithboys2

A coming-of-age tale with a spooky twist! Maggie McKay is starting her first day of high school after being homeschooled by her mother for years.
It’s time for Maggie to face the outside world, all on her own. And maybe make a new friend or two—one who isn’t one of her brothers.

This story is truly and exceptionally great!
I honestly wasn’t expecting it to affect me so deeply.
I could really really relate to Maggie during that nerve-wracking first day. Everything she was feeling was exactly what I went through and it even brought me memories of my first day (which I can’t quite decide if that’s a good thing or not) (I hate first days).

Simply put, Friend With Boys is a perfect growing up story with incredible family relationships and friendships.
There was this one perfect part in the story that put into exact words how I feel about this graphic novel:
fwb2
I felt like it was made just for me.

This story is definitely going to stay with me for a long time.

4.5/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Friends With Boys, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

