Review: Lumberjanes, Vol. 1 by Noelle Stevenson

620x386xlumberjanes-group-1024x638-pagespeed-ic-9zs5pmwepa

Lumberjanes follows a group of five butt-kicking best friends determined to have an awesome summer together. And they’re not going to let a magical quest or an array of supernatural being get in their way!

I’ve been looking to get my hands on this volume for months now. But I didn’t enjoy this graphic novel as much as I hoped I would, there was just something lacking in it for me.
The characters weren’t as developed as I would have like and there wasn’t one that stood out to me, although April managed to make me laugh on multiple occasions.

Also, the action in this volume didn’t make me feel excited or scared or anything really…
I just didn’t feel any connections to the art, plot, or characters.
It was, however, a quick and funny read and I’m glad I flew through it.

meh3/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Lumberjanes, Vol. 1, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

