Review: Paper Girls, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan

ca9hp1ivaaiitvb
I needed something to take my mind off of the fact that I just finished watching all 9 seasons of The Office and Paper Girls did just that.
It’s a compelling storyline with amazing artwork that had me right from the beginning.
I was, however, confused a few times because the storyline moved a little too fast.
And I wanted more of a backstory to the characters, mainly on Mackenzie “Mac” and her group.

This graphic novel jumps right into the main storyline; monster demons invading earth on Halloween, which was interesting to read about, but after a while I just wanted to get to know the 4 lead girls.
Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 15.29.20

And I’m definitely interested in checking out the next volume because the very last page was incredible.
3.5/5 stars
ARC from Netgalley (thank you).

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Paper Girls, Vol. 1, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

