Review: Alex + Ada, Vol. 1 by Jonathan Luna

tumblr_inline_n8x7lcgcz41rg8mnx

This story follows Alex, a human that lives in a world where is it common for people to live alongside robots.
These robots are there to help in any way to make life easier for humans.

tumblr_inline_n8x7oicfa01rg8mnx

We read only from Alex’s perspective, which I found to be really disappointing. He felt like a very bland character and I didn’t like that his facial expressions almost never changed.

But when he did feel something (mostly sadness), he started to remind me of Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s character in (500) Days of Summer. Meaning that he’s very selfish and not a romantic role model. Maybe that was the goal?
I just didn’t feel for him at all.

features-chloc3ab-moretz-tom-wise-beyond-her-years-sibling

I’m kind of upset that this graphic novel left no real impression on me, I’d been really looking forward to it.

2/5 stars

Note: I’m an Amazon Affiliate. If you’re interested in buying Alex + Ada, Vol. 1, just click on the image below to go through my link. I’ll make a small commission!

Leave a Reply

